Continuous Distance Learning

Continuous Distance Learning

Welcome to Legacy's Continuous Distance Learning page for students and families. Please find contact information for principals and teachers below, along with other important information about how to continue student learning during the school closure.

Weekly Learning Plan Links

April 13-17 | April 20-24 | April 27-May 1 | May 4-8 | May 11-15 | May 18-22 | May 26-29 | June 1-5 | June 8-12 | June 15-19

Principal

Principal: Paul Osborne
Email: paul.osborne@ksd.org

Teachers

Teacher: Francisco Birrueta
Email: francisco.birrueta@ksd.org
Course Name(s): Alegbra 1, Geometry 1, Geometry 2
Office Hours: 8 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom, Phone, Khan Academy
Method(s) of Communication for Class:  Email, Google Classroom, Phone, Khan Academy

Teacher: Wanda Cadwallader
Email: wanda.cadwallader@ksd.org
Course Name(s): Financial Algebra 2, Psychology 2
Office Hours: 8 to 11 a.m. 
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Phone: (509) 222-5262
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Phone: (509) 222-5262

Teacher: Ronny Coleman
Email: ronny.coleman@ksd.org
Course Name(s): LOLA/LHS APEX Courses
Office Hours: 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. 
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Remind
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email

Teacher: Ryan Downing
Email: ryan.downing@ksd.org
Course Name(s):  LOLA/LHS APEX Courses
Office Hours: 8 a.m. to 3 p.m. 
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Voice
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Google Voice

Teacher: Brian Gochoel
Email: brian.gochoel@ksd.org
Course Name(s): British Literature, American Literature, P.E.
Office Hours: 7 a.m. to 3 p.m. 
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Apex

Teacher: Betti Gregg
Email: betti.gregg@ksd.org; Phone: (208) 391-5326
Course Name(s): World Geography, U.S. History, World History
Office Hours: 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. 
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Google Classroom

Teacher: Michelle Johnson
Email: michelle.johnson@ksd.org
Course Name(s): English-Various, Leadership
Office Hours: 6 a.m. to 2 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Remind, Khan Academy, Phone
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Remind, Khan Academy, Phone

Teacher: Alejandra Mendoza
Email: alejandra.mendoza@ksd.org
Course Name(s): Bilingual Support Specialist
Office Hours: MWF 8 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Google Classroom, Email, Phone, Text
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Google Classroom, Email, Phone, Text

Teacher: Sandy Nuxoll-Willard
Email: sandy.nuxoll-willard@ksd.org
Course Name(s): Physical Science, Forensics, R.E.A.C.H.
Office Hours: MWF 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email

Teacher: Marnie Pickett
Email: marnie.pickett@ksd.org
Course Name(s): Math, Language Arts, P.E./Health, PSR
Office Hours: 8:30 a.m. to 2:50 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Phone
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Phone